I Am Loved By A Great Man

Love is not how long we’ve been together, it’s how we value each other. I just want to Thank You for being YOU. You are so understanding, honest and pure, thank you for being there for me through good and bad, for loving me for who I am. No other man will come close to what you are in my life. You came in my life when I was already giving up on love and restored that love again, I know we have ups and downs like any other relationship but know that you are always in my thoughts wherever I go and wherever I am and its all because of the love and respect you give and show me. I love you with all my heart. I am grateful to have you in my life, you are a friend and partner to die for and everything that I have ever wished for.

Love has a new meaning because of you – damn it feels good to have you! How does one measure a good man?! To me it’s one who comforts me in my moments of weakness, shares in my joyous moments wishes only the greatest for me, probably nudges me out of bed for a run or rather a cup of coffee… one who loves me compassionately. You have a good heart, are mature, ambitious, romantic, honest, reliable, caring, patient and humble.

You know how to make me laugh – that laugh that has me in tears gasping for air. You inspire me. You have given me your heart, and I promise to take good care of it. You are someone I would want to show off to the whole world, someone I can trust with my all my heart, someone I highly respect. You are a gentleman, soft spoken, gorgeous and handsome *wink*. You are always dependable, and I wouldn’t want you to change for anything in the world!! You mean everything to me! You’re the man that I want to share my most vulnerable moments, my most stressful moments, my worst moments and my most joyful moments with. Yes, we argue, we have our differences but I can’t imagine going through the highs and lows that are thrown at me with anyone else. You are more than just my man, you have become a part of me. Our differences range from untidiness to belief… But I respect your differences and I Thank You for respecting mine. I thank Allah for blessing me with such a phenomenal man. A man so thoughtful, kind-hearted and loving. What more can I ask for in life?

Despite the long distance, we both have pushed for the relationship to work. I will never forget how we met, it was and always will be the greatest thing that ever happened in my entire life. Here we are, building a new relationship and in 26 days we will be seeing each other. You are hardworking, intelligent, funny, ridiculously good-looking, dress well and most of all – you love me, trust me and respect me.

Your positivity inspires me and you are not judgmental. All of us in life are not without faults, the thing is to find ways to better ourselves everyday to become the person we most want to be. I appreciate you for being the person you are. Saying “I love you” is just NOT enough when it comes to you and words are not enough to describe the depth of my love and appreciation for you. Baby you mean the world to me. I know what the future hold for me and you are the one person who loves me with all my faults and flaws. You are loving and caring and always go out of your way to make me happy. I enjoy every moment that I spend with you my love. You make me laugh, and I am never afraid to be me, when I am with you. Many more blissful years to come and InsyAllah, we will weather the storm together through thick and thin in the future. You have taught me to love without limit. I want the world to know that I am loved by a Great Man and I feel blessed and honoured. I love you unconditionally. Muacks!!! DiDAn xxx

~ by Didi Ali on June 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
